Monday, 28 May 2012


Another rule of English rugby journalism appears to be that one is not allowed to write the words “Chris Ashton” without adding the words “swallow dive” or “Ash Splash” in close proximity.

Hence Ashton’s 3 tries against the BaaBaas yesterday was noted by most scribes on the basis that not one try featured his usual gymnastic celebration, much to the disappointment, apparently, of Twickenham man.

Perhaps the penny has finally dropped with Ashton. Whatever, it’s just good to see him crossing the whitewash again.

No comments: