Monday, 4 February 2019

France Rugby - the farce that keeps on giving...

The extent of the muddled thinking amongst French ranks in the second half of Friday's match against Wales - which saw Les Bleus blow a 16-0 lead - has been highlighted further by the admission of Sebastien Vahaamahina that he had no idea he was France's on-field captain during the closing stages of the game.

Vahaamahina, who threw the ludicrous cut-out pass that was intercepted by George North for the the winning try, has admitted that he only found out that he had taken over the captaincy - following the withdrawal of Guilhem Guirado - when informed of the fact by referee Wayne Barnes when being asked what he wanted to do with a penalty award.

You really couldn't make it up...

No comments: